My new blog about photos

Hi! My name is Enrique Carrión. I decided to create this blog to share with you photos I’ve taken thru the years, especially pics I’ve taken at sporting events I’ve covered during all the years I’ve worked as a journalist. I studied journalism at the University of Georgia in Athens, GA, United States. I was born in Reus, Spain; grew up in Maracay, Venezuela; and studied, worked and lived in the U.S. during 18 years before returning to Spain. I worked as editor of Eco Latino Magazine in Athens, GA and deputy editor and sports editor at La Prensa newspaper in Riverside, California.
As a deputy editor and sports editor of La Prensa, worked in a large Hispanic market and covered sporting events such as NBA, MLS, ATP and WTA tennis tournaments, such as the NBA Finals, the prestigious BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells, which I covered eight years in a row. I’ve also covered ATP and WTA tournaments in Charleston, Cincinnati, Los Angeles, and San Diego.
Prior to La Prensa, I was an editor of Eco Latino magazine for almost four years, where I worked in several duties such as writing and editing, but I have also had the chance to be involved in advertising, accounting, distribution, printing, which allows me to have knowledge of all the publishing process. I also worked very closely with local reporters for the daily Athens Banner-Herald when they went out and cover Hispanic issues. I worked as Spanish translator and also provide them with contacts for interviews.
Originally from Spain, I lived in Venezuela for 16 years and I’m completely bilingual in Spanish and English. I lived in the U.S. for 18 years, where I got my undergraduate and graduate degrees. My traveling experience allows me not only to communicate efficiently but also understand different media markets, cultures and landscapes.
With the help of this blog, my goal is to share the photos I’ve taken with the world. I’m not a professional photographer, but I’m fortunate to be able to travel, cover and interview great athletes and thanks to having behind-the-scenes access, I’ve been able to take unique photos. I hope you like them. Thanks!
You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at @EnriqueNoticias.

Enrique Carrion Picture

Leave a Reply

